My desire


IMG_4697 small

 

My desire looks for you in the night
when the mind silences pain in all
things and I feel in me the desert,
seeking the company of your flesh

I am sand that dries up growing old
without flower or green. There’s no whispers
of a durable life. I am lost
water running upon rock and stones.

I know you, I know every fold deep in you,
even hidden; you know me as I do.
We possess and we love: it’s a shudder,
but you are not enough, not enough,
not enough!

January, 4th 2015

 

Italian version here

One comment on “My desire

  1. […] La versione inglese è qui […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

