Anacridium aegyptius


(pic from here)

 

I watch these your gold eyes with the strips
of a black alien shadow, disturbing.
Also my eyes have such dark insertions
that I too cannot know: is this me?

 

Your dress is an hard armour, defended
by spurs, thorns. You are made
by mechanical instinct; the wings
are two sheaths.

 

When did I block my flight to escape?

 

May, 13th 2015

The original, Italian version, is here

One comment on “Anacridium aegyptius

  1. […] (brutta) traduzione inglese sta qui, dove pure c’è una immagine di […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

