Each down is


Waves

Photo found here

Everything is born dead as a recycling
of old and past impulses and rhythms
which swell and fade away, of the waves
that in a bigger one rest and then hide

Each dawn is a beginning that falls
in the night and each night rises from
a solstice to a solstice and goes on
celebrating provisional ages

Above I have a dark eddy of cold
and there a far infinite horizon
where the sea dissolves all the black sky
in the absolute mystery of waves

Inside I have a heart that beats questions
and reflections of the presences
which make me, while they change assonances
of the pure characters that I mix

You see only a woman, but I many
inside me. I’m a wave made by waves,
heteronyms that I create and paint
in a cycle that I see and don’t lie

Everything dies then born otherwise
such as flashes of light in the dawn
made by different colours, by charm,
made by hopes and strains. Made by looks

 

June, 23rd 2015

 

Italian version here

One comment on “Each down is

  1. […] L’originale inglese è qui […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

