A fantasy


sonaglio

Solitude as an ill-judged dream
brings me across me, outside me till
a strange fantasy lace, a sweet fancy
made by black ghosts of nowhere lost girls

I am as a young black female cat
only a dark shadow in the dark hedge
watching at you with gold yellow eyes
always free, with no owner nor bounds

So I dress this red cat necklace now
with its little bronze bell that rings when
I jump or move my body fast or
I dance for you as now really I do

I dress only this red cat necklace
on my skin that grows younger and wild
as when love comes into my flesh and
moves me with a such gentle breath

I am ringing with my red necklace
like a nonsense and sleepless young girl
playing with her sweet and light, mild thoughts…
I long for your clean eyes, for your smile

Waiting for sleeping, Helvete Norge Fjord, August, 23rd 2015

Italian translation here

3 comments on “A fantasy

  1. marinaraccanelli says:

    non ti so commentare in inglese, ma questi versi mi sembrano una fantastica, sinuosa danza di parole che celano messaggi sfumati, un po’ malinconici un po’ maliziosi

    Like

  2. judybarton says:

    Yes, you are right: it really so. Thank you.

    Like

  3. […] in inglese è qui purtroppo, poiché le parole in italiano sono più lunghe, non riesco a tradurre tutto e questa […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

