When I give me


I found here this pic.

 

When I give me to your love I can
tell you about me with odd silly words,
self-absorbed and boring. I demand
for agreement until the skin cries

When I give me to your love I wonder
what you think and I watch toward you
at your shadow; you don’t speak but you answer
only using the hands and your lips

When I give me to your love I think
about you that I know only a little,
about my emptiness that you can’t fill,
about you, my dear that I offend

When I give me to your love I change
into my skin confused by the senses
so my reason is wasted and I
miss myself inside the night embrace

When I give me to your love the silence
always wraps my sighs and any question
until I find my peace and thus sink
for a moment in a quiet world

October, 16th 2015

 

Italian version here

One comment on “When I give me

  1. […] La versione inglese è qui […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

