Blackbird


Photo from wikipedia

Privet fragrance floods me in the garden
sweet as a caress during the night
when I can find comfort and my flesh
feels relax and the spasm soon collaps

As a young blackbird my poor soul scampers
looking deeply in the life grass for something
that is precious and worth to live with.
I am caught by an odd happy peace

My skin shrivels and my legs lost their
strength together with their youthful pride
yet a new and strange hope now grows up.
I am lovely when I climb my anger

May, 29th 2016

 

Thank you dear Marina: I did not know this beautiful song. Fly, blackbird, fly!

Italian version

3 comments on “Blackbird

  1. marinaraccanelli says:

    conosci Blackbird dei Beatles? mi è venuta in mente leggendoti…

    Like

Leave a Reply

