Now my bed turns to gold


JB 2017

 

Now
gold and light make together my bed.
Yellow, orange and blue paint sharp drawings
demonstrating an order, a sense
After the confused darkness of winter

 
Rich in gold and so precious my bed,
it is like when you touch my nude skin,
You, the sweet love that lives in my depths.
I feel peace overnight, when I’m sleeping

 
Now my bed turns to gold and it shines
as the light in the room and reflects
my thoughts full of the warmth of affection.
You are my spring and you scatter my winter

 

May, 31th 2015

 

Italian version

2 comments on “Now my bed turns to gold

  1. […] versione inglese […]

    Like

  2. Shhhh :D says:

    Though I am old with wandering
    Through hollow lands and hilly lands,
    I will find out where she has gone
    And kiss her lips and take her hands;
    And walk among long dappled grass,
    And pluck till time and times are done
    The silver apples of the moon,
    The golden apples of the sun. (Yeats)

    Like

Leave a Reply

