Come back black


febbraio 2016 (4) ruotata web_back black

 

Come back black our earths under winter
as my heavy heart closed by bad thoughts.
I would want see light back in your eyes
and the smile between your gentle lips

 

Come back black our earths under winter
again turned by the farmer who works her.
I pray God to twist hard this my life
until it can grow in this cold winter

 

Also I come back black under winter
like when they turn up clods of the loam
and the wild green grass so disappears.
Let the green grass grow up deep in me

 

February, 1st 2016

 

Italian version

2 comments on “Come back black

  1. […] Qui la versione inglese, che non so rendere qui nelle sue alliterazioni […]

    Like

  2. judybarton says:

    OK: I am not be able to avoid mistakes … So my friend Sévi told me that the third line of the second stanza is wrong and its meanings is not clear at all. OK, OK: I changed it so:

    I pray God to twist strongly my life

    Thank you a lot, Sévi!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.